A Room With A Noob

Image Detail

Hello… My name is Paige… And I am a gamer… πŸ™‚

I found a cool game review blog – Dog House Gaming Blog. If you like video games, come on over and check itΒ out. DogG6 was looking for writers for his blog, and will be letting me contribute. I’ll be posting weekly PS3 game reviews there, as well as my chapters and reviews here.Β My first game review post is: Noob Rental Review – Prototype 2. I think it’s going to be a lot of fun. Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “A Room With A Noob

  1. DogG6 says:

    Thanks for writing for my blog! I liked your Prototype 2 review. I’ve seen the games, but haven’t ever played them. Thanks again, I usually can’t do my blog on Sundays, so your reviews are really useful for keeping my blog going on the boring weekends.
    Prototype 2 sounds kinda like the Infamous games. Is it? I like the freedom to nom and shoot people πŸ™‚

    • paigeaddams says:

      No problem, and thank you! I’m glad you liked my review. I haven’t played the Infamous games, so I can’t really say how similar they are unfortunately. In Prototype you chew on people to get stronger and learn new attacks – mainly absorbing variations of the mutation as you go. You can shoot people if you eat a Blackwatch guy with a gun or rocket launcher, but you run out of ammo fast, and don’t do as much damage (aside from the rocket launcher) as when you just run up and hit people. Or eat them. Now picking up cars and throwing them at people is fun and effective. I’ve even accidentally used people as projectiles, but that didn’t work out as well. Infamous looks fun though – I’ll have to give those a try sometime. Lol, I agree on the nom but I prefer putting the unholy smack-down upon my enemies with swords and such. I’m *really bad* at aiming and shooting and running all at the same time. Much cussing happens when I have to attempt it. πŸ™‚ Speaking of which – Sniper Elite V2 is the new game out this week. I’m actually about to pick it up. Lol, I’ll let you know how that goes. πŸ™‚

      • DogG6 says:

        Cool. In Infamous, it’s basically open world with story missions, and you use electricity to save or kill people, and you can even charge up your electricity by taking the energy from their bodies..

  2. paigeaddams says:

    That sounds fun, and I read up on the games a little after you mentioned them. The story sounds interesting too. I’m definitely going to have to check those games out! πŸ™‚

  3. DogG6 says:

    Hey, just wanted to tell you that if you put in the html editor, it will make it hides all the text after the tag, and makes it so when people click it it expands it. It might help with organization. Thanks again for doing the reviews they’re pretty popular already! I’m not posting as much because I can’t get to a computer very often and it isn’t very fun typing from my Vita. πŸ™‚

    • paigeaddams says:

      Lol, I’m so low tech. I’m totally going to display my ignorance here: what’s the html editor, and where do I find it? Lol, I may need a diagram. πŸ™‚ And no problem – I’m having a lot of fun with the reviews. I’m so glad it sounds like people are liking them. I couldn’t do Sniper Elite V2 last week because my rental place didn’t have it, but this week I’m going after Starhawk. If they don’t have it, I’ll try to find the next most recent game.

  4. DogG6 says:

    My posts and your reviews have been getting about the same amount of views, and for the last few days there’s been about 30-40 views every day. Above the top right corner of the writing area, there’s two tabs that should say “visual” and “html”. You’ll have to be in the full editor and not the dropdown one.

  5. DogG6 says:

    Hmm on my other comment about the html tag, the tag I typed didn’t show. Here it it is. just don’t put any spaces in it. It will make it only show the part of your post before the tag on the home page, and if people want to read the full thing, they can just click on it, and it will expand it. If you look at most of my posts on the home page, where they have the “continue reading” button, that’s what the tag does. Thankfully it’s a pretty simple tag, because I use it a lot. Just makes stuff more organized and it shows what people have been reading most accurately, because instead of it saying “10 people viewed home page” it will say “10 people viewed noob rental review – Prototype 2 “

  6. paigeaddams says:

    Oooooohhhhh, now I see. πŸ™‚ Thanks for explaining that, lol. I don’t suppose I can go back in and change them to the html without messing them up can I? I’ll start doing that from now on. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

