Ohio Wind Storm

ย  Hello all! ๐Ÿ™‚

I just wanted to let you know that I may not be posting for a little while. Lol, because there is about a third of a tree on my roof.

No one was hurt, and there doesn’t seem to be a hole in the roof or anything, so I’m thankful. The tree’s just kind of hanging out. On my roof. ๐Ÿ™‚ย But I am without internet and electricity for now. (A kind friend is letting me use her internet right now.)ย The electric company was saying it could be 5-7 days, so I may not be able to post for about a week or so. But I’ll be back – and hopefully by then I’ll have the last chapters of Beyondย the Gate done, so I can post them. ๐Ÿ™‚ย Wish me luck!

Until next time, Happy Writing! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

11 thoughts on “Ohio Wind Storm

  1. So sorry to hear about the tree! Good luck with the roof repairs and hope things go smoothly. Glad to hear no one was hurt. All best wishes!

    • paigeaddams says:

      Thank you David, things are going really good so far. My father-in-law brought over his chainsaw and got it off the roof for us, and it looks like there aren’t any holes in the roof. We’re still working on chopping it up now that it’s on the ground. There’s a dip in the structure, a lot of messed up shingles, and our fence is crushed, but it could have been a lot worse, so I’m thankful. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I’m from Southern Indiana! So I know all about wind storms. Take care and I hope the clean up goes fast! Blessings, Emily

    • paigeaddams says:

      Thank you Emily – it’s going really well so far. It’s slow going – we had to wait for the electric company to come out and move what was on the powerlines before we could touch it – but my father-in-law brought over his chainsaw and got it off the roof for us, God bless him because he’s awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ve been chopping away at it all week, so if we ever need it we’re all set with firewood. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. DogG6 says:

    Wow, pretty crazy. How large of a tree is it?

    • paigeaddams says:

      Lol, it’s a good size – the 2/3 still standing tower over my house and the neighbor’s, and hang over into the two backyards behind us. The 1/3 that fell on my roof is much smaller now. ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ve been chopping it into pieces, and the father-in-law used his chainsaw – can’t imagine why he wouldn’t let me use it. XD

      Oh, my poor concerned neighbors. I don’t know what would have been scarier for them – me with my axe, or me with his chainsaw. I have to admit, I feel a lot less stressed after hacking away at that thing for a week. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. DogG6 says:

    I’ve been in winter storms in the forest where the snow weighs the trees down. Not very safe.

    • paigeaddams says:

      Snow is so beautiful, but once it starts piling up and weighing down trees and powerlines it’s very dangerous. My in-laws have a house in WV, and I think they told me the snow can pile up to their waists. I’ve always lived in Ohio, so I’ve never seen snow like that, but I bet it could be scary, especially if you’re snowed in. We’ve had a couple nasty ice storms though – those were not fun.

  5. Devina says:

    Hi Page, I’m glad to hear that it didn’t turn out as bad as it could have. How’s the weather now? All the best ๐Ÿ™‚

    • paigeaddams says:

      Hey there Devina! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeah, I feel like we really got lucky. It could have been really bad if there had been any holes. The weather is much nicer. There for a couple days it was way, way too hot, but it seems to be calming down now. ๐Ÿ™‚ Take care!

Leave a Reply

