Back From My Tree Chopping

  Hello all!

I’m glad to say I’m officially back from my little tree hacking excursion. And no one was injured. Except for the tree. 🙂

Anywho, while I was away I finished Beyond the Gate. I’m so excited to post the end for you guys. Please let me know what you think. I know there’s still a lot of room for improvement in my writing, so if you have any tips, questions, suggestions, or comments for me I’d love to hear from you! 🙂 Work is slow today, so I’ll be posting my chapters over the next several hours. I’ll also post the soundtrack I used when I was writing, just for fun. 🙂

I’m also considering what I should work on next. I’m thinking of going back to The Dreamer first – I’ve been feeling like I want to pick back up with Rina and Isaro. Then I’d like to start another short story that takes place in the shima capital city, Neluk.

I’ve also been thinking of doing some Dragon Age fan fiction eventually. I love that series of games and novels. In the games you can make decisions, and it affects the ending you get, and how other characters respond to you. That would be hard to pull off with a series of blog posts though – I’ll have to think about how to do it. What do you think? Any suggestions? 🙂

Alrighty, time to get to some posting. I hope you’re all having a great day! Until next time, Happy Writing! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Back From My Tree Chopping

  1. Tree chopping can be a heart breaking experience for anyone like me, if you are a nature lover. Great post though, take care and god bless!

    -Samudaworth Tree Service

    • paigeaddams says:

      Yeah, I’m not usually prone to violence against trees. Lol, just this one. 🙂 Well, technically, my wrath was aimed at part of a tree that had fallen on my roof. Luckily, it wasn’t too big, and I’m happy to report the rest of the tree survived the ordeal. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, Samudaworth! Take care, and God bless to you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

