Beyond the Gate (Soundtrack)

Hello all! Here is my first soundtrack! This one goes with Beyond the Gate. The lyrics to these made me think of Ori and Shauna when I heard them. ūüôā
There was only one song I couldn’t find on YouTube – “Cutt Me Off” by Queens Club – but I’ll keep checking back on that one.
I hope you guys enjoy the music, and take care! ūüôā
 
**********
 
1) Showbread – “Lost Connection With The Head” – The Fear Of God
Oh Lord I’m sick of myself
I’d rather bury it than carry it
I’m desperate for help
And barely sentient means I’m¬†just being me
Follow suit the destitute my modus operandi
A face that’s marked by pallor means you’re wasting away
So get a tan and raise your hands and take to feeling okay
No one enjoys the party when they’re stricken with anemia
And I’m a shallow sinking surface simply screaming septicemia
 
Peace of mind is hard to find
So I’m standing in line and feeling fine
 
Aye me, sad hours seem long!
And even longer when you’re numb
Fading away and that’s okay
Cause life has me under her thumb
 
I’m langourously open ended
And the endings no good
I’ve been told to break the mold and I would if I could
But apathy is easier than caring at all
And the undulating nothingness means having a ball
Incredibly impressive and bereft of concern
Lobotomized and optimized and then I’m ready to burn
And I’m at war within myself and self is winning the fight
Because feeling like no one at all means feeling alright
 
Sense of purpose has got me feeling worthless
And I’m fading away,¬†and that’s okay
 
Aye me, sad hours seem long!
And even longer when you’re numb
Fading away and that’s okay
Cause life has me under her thumb
 
Oh yeah, all right
I’m in a big fat cage and feeling free
That’s okay, that’s all right
Cause that’s all that’s left of me
 
Oh Lord I’m sick of myself
I’d rather¬†bury it than¬†carry it
I’m desperate for help
And barely sentient means I’m¬†just being me
Follow suit the destitute my modus operandi
 
Aye me, sad hours seem long!
And even longer when you’re numb
Fading away and that’s okay
Cause life has me under her thumb
 
Oh yeah, all right
I’m in a big fat cage and feeling free
That’s okay, that’s all right
Cause that’s all that’s left of me
 
Oh yeah, all right
I’m in a big fat cage and feeling free
 
Goodbye, goodnight
That’s all that’s left of me
 
 
2) Queens Club – “Cutt Me Off” – Young Giant
Back to the basics, there’s nothing said
I’ve already erased what was in my head
I could have sworn there was nothing said
I thought it love, it felt as a drug
It smelt of paint that was full of led
And yes I swear there was nothing said
 
You will awake with a sore head
Don’t feel so sure this time?
You thought I thought you were as good as dead
Is that right?
 
This is the greatest taste of life I’ve had in the longest time
If it means nothing to you just lead me on
You cutt me, you cutt me, won’t someone please cutt me off
 
You’d take me on if it feels right, will you?
I’d take you out ’till it feels bad for you
I wish I’d known what was in your head
And I’ll stand up for what carries you through
It broke my back, I’m still unsure why
I wish I’d known what was in your head
 
You will awake with a sore head
Don’t feel so sure this time?
You thought I thought you were as good as dead
Is that right?
 
This is the greatest time in life to make a mistake
And if it means something to you just cutt me off
You cutt me, you cutt me, won’t someone please cutt me off
This is the greatest taste of life I’ve had in the longest time
If it means nothing to you just lead me on
 
Just lead me on
 
 
3) Incubus – “Echo” – Morning View
There’s something about the look in your eyes
Something I noticed when the light was just right
It reminded me twice that I was alive
And it reminded me that you’re so worth the fight
 
My biggest fear will be the rescue of me
Strange how it turns out that way, yeah
Could you show me dear?
Something I’ve not seen
Something infinitely interesting
Could you show me dear?
Something I’ve not seen
Something infinitely interesting
 
There’s something about the way you move
I see your mouth in slow motion when you sing
More subtle than something someone contrives
Your movements echo that I’ve seen the real thing
 
Your biggest fear will be the rescue of you
Strange how it turns out that way, yeah
Could you show me dear?
Something I’ve not seen
Something infinitely interesting
Could you show me dear?
Something I’ve not seen
Something infinitely interesting
 
 
4) Florence & The Machine – “Drumming Song” – Lungs
There’s a drumming noise inside my head
That starts when you’re around
I swear that you could hear it
It makes such an all mighty sound
 
There’s a drumming noise inside my head
That throws me to the ground
I swear that you should hear it
It makes such an all mighty sound
 
Louder than sirens
Louder than bells
Sweeter than heaven
And hotter than hell
 
I ran to a tower where the church bells chime
I hoped that they would clear my mind
They left a ringing in my ear
But that drum’s still beating loud and clear
 
Louder than sirens
Louder than bells
Sweeter than heaven
And hotter than hell
 
Louder than sirens
Louder than bells
Sweeter than heaven
And hotter than hell
 
Louder than sirens
Louder than bells
Sweeter than heaven
And hotter than hell
 
As I move my feet towards your body
I can hear this beat it fills my head up
And gets louder and louder
It fills my head up and gets louder and louder
 
I run to the river and dive straight in
I pray that the water will drown out the din
But as the water fills my mouth
It couldn’t wash the echoes out
But as the water fills my mouth
It couldn’t wash the echoes out
 
I swallow the sound and it swallows me whole
Till there’s nothing left inside my soul
As empty as that beating drum
But the sound has just begun
 
As I move my feet towards your body
I can hear this beat it fills my head up
And gets louder and louder
It fills my head up and gets louder and louder
 
There’s a drumming noise inside my head
That starts when you’re around
I swear that you could hear it
It makes such an all mighty sound
 
There’s a drumming noise inside my head
That starts when you’re around
I swear that you could hear it
It makes such an all mighty sound
 
Louder than sirens
Louder than bells
Sweeter than heaven
And hotter than hell
 
Louder than sirens
Louder than bells
Sweeter than heaven
And hotter than hell
 
As I move my feet towards your body
I can hear this beat it fills my head up
And gets louder and louder
It fills my head up and gets louder and louder
 
 
5) Queens Club – “Less Talk” – Young Giant
Less talk, less appeal
Do you really have to try to live this down?
Is there anyone who lives underground?
I hope they had not
I think that puts us in a better spot
 
You dance like those older Thai girls
You’re all arms with those legs that don’t stir and I think it’s pretty
But I don’t think I’ll admit it, no, not right now
 
Less talk, less appeal
Do you really have to try to live this down?
Has anybody ever been underground?
I hope they had not
I think that puts us in a better spot
 
I can’t see straight (No, no, no, no)
It doesn’t feel right (Yeah! Right!)
I think I’m losing control
Give me my cake and I’ll eat yours too, honey
 
What are our common doubts?
Replace me with something that’s louder
 
Less talk, less appeal
Do you really have to try to live this down? (Do you really?)
Has anybody ever been underground?
I hope they had not
I think that puts us in a better spot
 
Why can’t we just run through this “stuff?”
How come we’ve always got to live with this “stuff?”
Oh, you’ve got to be kidding me! (Why is that?)
We’ve been over this like a million times!
 
Hit the quick stop, pick up joe, get a kick-start so we can get low
I’ve got this great idea where we can wear no clothes to a fashion show
I’m sleeping much less lately, these jeans could make or break me
Uh-huh? You wanna get your fix? I hope you get a buzz out of this
Lets sing
 
Less talk, less appeal
Do you really have to try to live this down? (Do you really?)
Has anybody ever been underground?
 
Less talk, less appeal
Do you realy have to try to live this down?
Less talk, less appeal
Do you really have to try to live this down?
 
 
6) Adele – “Lovesong” – 21
Whenever I’m alone with you
You make me feel like I am home again
Whenever I’m alone with you
You make me feel like I am whole again
Whenever I’m alone with you
You make me feel like I am young again
Whenever I’m alone with you
You make me feel like I am fun again
 
However far away I will always love you
However long I stay I will always love you
Whatever words I say I will always love you
I will always love you
 
Whenever I’m alone with you
You make me feel like I am free again
Whenever I’m alone with you
You make me feel like I am clean again
 
However far away I will always love you
However long I stay I will always love you
Whatever words I say I will always love you
I will always love you
 
However far away I will always love you
However long I stay I will always love you
Whatever words I say I will always love you
 
I’ll always love you
I’ll always love you
Cause I love you
 
 
7) Lostprophets – “Awkward” – The Fake Sound Of Progress
Yes I feel your words but I do not hear them
Don’t you think it’s strange that time will not support my cause
Why not
 
Answer
 
Yes I thought of you it all comes too easily
How come I don’t see the world like you
Have I got my eyes closed, I don’t think so
 
And now I save the world and it’s all I can believe
Smiles stand still on your face
But it’s not too late for me
Here I stand and¬†I laugh when I see the world you’re in
Smiles stand still on your face
But it’s not too late for me
 
Now it’s gone, can we start again, start anew
Will it follow us back down
Can it go through life without a frown, oh no
 
And now I save the world and it’s all I can believe
Smiles stand still on your face
But it’s not too late for me
Here I stand and I laugh when I see the world you’re in
Smiles stand still on your face
But it’s not too, but it’s not too late for me
 
No it’s not too late for me
No it’s not too late for me
No it’s not too late for me
No it’s not too late for me
 
 
8) Anberlin – “You Belong Here” – Dark Is The Way, Light Is A Place
You belong here
You were meant for me
You belong here
You were meant to be with me
 
You’ve got the better part of me
Always have and always will
You’ve got the better part of me, oh
And you know that I’m right
And I know I’m asking too much
And I know I’m taking control
But, a heart that’s not worth breaking isn’t worth much, not at all
Isn’t worth much at all
 
You belong here
You were meant for me
You belong here
You belong here with me
You were meant to be with me
 
You are the better part you’ll see
Always have and always will
You’ll be the better part of me, oh, for the rest of my life
And I know I’m asking too much
And I know I want control
But, I’ll give you all I have
It isn’t much, not much at all
I’m not much at all
 
You belong here
You were meant for me
You belong here
You belong here with me
You belong here (You belong here with me)
You were meant to be with me
 
But, I’ll give you all I have
It isn’t much, not much at all
But, a heart that’s not worth breaking isn’t worth much, not at all
 
You belong here
You were meant for me
You belong here
You belong here with me
You belong here (You belong here with me)
You were meant to be with me
(You belong here with me)
 
~~~~~~~~~~
 
Chapters:
Beyond the Gate (Chapter One)
 
Beyond the Gate (Soundtrack) <– You are here. ūüôā
~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

