Choosing a Direction

  Hello all! I’m back… erm… again… Lol, sorry about my little unscheduled hiatus. I’m excited to get started again. 🙂

I’ve been thinking about what I’d like to do next, and I’ve finally decided on a direction. I’m going to start out with finishing up The Dreamer. Isaro and Rina’s story feels unfinished to me – I left it too open-ended I think. I originally wrote it to stand alone, as a submission for a contest on The Dark Globe. But now I’m thinking I’d like to write the end of their story, and fit it in with what’s happening in the Shima realm. So, as far as a timeline goes, The Dreamer takes place about a month or two after Beyond the Gate.

I’m also thinking I should post some kind of a Shima guide. I spent a lot of time trying to work out a language and history for my immortals, and to make each of the Shima aspects unique. Maybe as I introduce new aspects and terms I could update the guide? What do you think?

I’m also working on getting a novel critiqued. It’s one I’ve been working on for a while, called The Blood Curse. The awesome and fantastic Yawatta Hosby has agreed to trade with me for beta reading also, so I’m hoping it’ll be ready in the next few months to start sending out to agents. The short stories I’m working on for this blog are also a set up for the novel.

I’m putting my idea for Dragon Age fan fiction on the back burner for now. I’ve got some basic plotting done, but I need to think it through a little more before attempting it – especially considering the blog spam issue I may run into if I’m not careful. I think I could pull it off at some point, but it’s going to take a lot of planning, lol.

Alrighty, I’ve got Chapter Two of The Dreamer ready to go finally. 🙂 And here’s a link to Chapter One if you want to check it out: The Dreamer (Chapter One).

Hope all is well with you guys, and until next time – Happy Writing! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Choosing a Direction

  1. Hayley says:

    I like the guide idea 🙂 Best luck to you, my dear ❤

Leave a Reply

