I Heart Sleep And Cookies!

Anime Warrior Girl Image  Hello all! Lol, as I am a little slap happy from lack of sleep at the moment, this post may be a tad odd. I apologize in advance. But you guys are awesome, so I didn’t want to miss another week. 😀

Today I just wanted to give a very quick update on what all’s going on with me. This past month has been pants-on-head insane. I’ve had some things going on with my job situation, so I’ve been job hunting in all of my free time. Lol, I’ll be able to fill you guys in some more hopefully in my next post – I won’t be able to write much until tomorrow I’m thinking. I put in my 2 weeks notice at my job (only have 1 day left, thankfully), and am already working at my new part-time job, lol, which unfortunately starts at 4am.

Yep. Pants-on-head insane.

Anywho – I’ll also be out of town next week, visiting my buddy who’s in the Navy. I’m going to try and set up a couple posts for next week – lol, hopefully, if I set it up right. 🙂

And here’s where the cookies part of the post comes in! – I love cookies! You probably love cookies! And I don’t have a chapter ready, so why not talk about cookies! 😀 Lol, I also LOVE Star Trek, so I’m going to share some tasty, nerdy awesomeness with you guys.

When I am not so sleep deprived, I’m totally trying this recipe! 😀

I plan on resting up while I’m visiting my buddy, getting some of my energy back, and diving back into writing. I’ve missed being able to write over the past couple weeks so much! Lol, the plan is to have all sorts of stuff ready for you guys when I get back on the 25’th. 😀

Alrighty, off to run errands in the few hours I have before I have to sleep and work again – lol, wish me luck.

Until next time, Take Care and Happy Writing! 😀

2 thoughts on “I Heart Sleep And Cookies!

  1. Get some sleep and good luck with the new job (s). Also, have fun visiting your Navy friend. It’s always nice to get away. As for the cookies, they look very colorful! 🙂

    • paigeaddams says:

      Thank you Lorna! 🙂 So far so good on the new job – lol, but man is it hard work! The vacation was just what I needed to regroup.

      Lol, and those cookies are at the top of my cooking to-do list. 😀

Leave a Reply

