Ascension (Soundtrack)

Hello all! 😀 Here is the soundtrack I used with Ascension!

1) The Naked and Famous – “Young Blood” – Passive Me, Aggressive You

We’re only young and naive still
We require certain skills
The mood it changes like the wind
Hard to control when it begins

The bittersweet between my teeth
Trying to find the in-betweens
Fall back in love eventually
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

Can’t help myself but count the flaws
Claw my way out through these walls
One temporary escape
Feel it start to permeate

We lie beneath the stars at night
Our hands gripping each other tight
You keep my secrets hope to die
Promises, swear them to the sky

The bittersweet between my teeth
Trying to find the in-betweens
Fall back in love eventually
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

As it withers
Brittle it shakes
Can you whisper
As it crumbles and breaks
As you shiver
Count up all your mistakes
Pair of forgivers
Let go before it’s too late
Can you whisper
Can you whisper
Can you whisper
Can you whisper

The bittersweet between my teeth
Trying to find the in-betweens
Fall back in love eventually
Yeah yeah yeah yeah
The bittersweet between my teeth
Trying to find the in-betweens
Fall back in love eventually
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

2) Linkin Park – “In Between” – Minutes To Midnight

Let me apologize to begin with

Let me apologize for what I’m about to say

But trying to be genuine was harder than it seemed
And somehow I got caught up in between

Let me apologize to begin with
Let me apologize for what I’m about to say

But trying to be someone else was harder than it seemed
And somehow I got caught up in between

[Chorus]
Between my pride and my promise
Between my lies and how the truth gets in the way

And things I want to say to you get lost before they come
The only thing that’s worse than one is none
[End Chorus]

Let me apologize to begin with
Let me apologize for what I’m about to say

But trying to regain your trust was harder than it seemed
And somehow I got caught up in between

[Chorus]
Between my pride and my promise
Between my lies and how the truth gets in the way

The things I want to say to you get lost before they come
The only thing that’s worse than one is none
The only thing that’s worse than one is none
[End Chorus]

And I cannot explain to you
And anything I say or do or plan

Fear is not afraid of you
But guilt’s a language you can understand

I cannot explain to you
And anything I say or do
I hope the actions speak the words they can

[Chorus]
For my pride and my promise
For my lies and how the truth gets in the way

The things I want to say to you get lost before they come
The only thing that’s worse than one is

Pride and my promise
Between my lies and how the truth gets in the way

The things I want to say to you get lost before they come
The only thing that’s worse than one is none
The only thing that’s worse than one is none
The only thing that’s worse than one is none
[End Chorus]

3) Finger Eleven – “Sad Exchange” – Daredevil The Album

Quietly thinking to myself
Sharing half our mind instead of none
The shakings just begun
The pleasantries are gone,
This sad exchange pleased neither one of us

So we finally gave up
Meanings tend to give out
The Time was gone to act out
this living torture, living torture

No talking When I want you to Listen
No talking cos it’s Living torture, Living torture

Don’t know why, don’t know why, we can’t stand aside
(There are all too many faces
we don’t see right)
If I had known back then
Whatever I know now
I’d think I’d have answers but I don’t know why

So we finally gave up
The Meanings tend to give out
The Time was gone to act out
But Here I am and I’m still living

No talking when I want you to listen
No Talking cos it’s Living Torture, Living Torture
No talking when I want you to listen
Don’t tell me what I’m trying to say to you

Both of us know
What it sounds like in my mind
Now both of us know
What it sounds It Sound like
Both of us know
What it sounds like in my mind
Now both of us know
Now both of us know

No talking when I want you to listen
No Talking cos it’s Living Torture, Living Torture
No talking when I want you to listen
Don’t tell me what I’m trying to say to you

Quietly thinking to myself
This sad exchange pleased neither one of us

4) Sent By Ravens – “Stone Soup” – Our Graceful Words

A pacing conversation
My body is tired
I focus on wrong things
Ces yeux incompetant
I won’t believe their lies
They’re too hungry with prideMy needful face gave me away
I wanna know what I’ve done wrong
My needful face gave me away
I wanna know what I’ve done wrong
I wanna know so I can changeA rose in an empty bottle
Now I have a wife
A rose of my own
See that I am my father’s son
I may make mistakes but I learn
I learn through faithMy needful face gave me away
I wanna know what I’ve done wrong
My needful face gave me away
I wanna know what I’ve done wrong
I wanna know so I can change

Accomplishments don’t mean a thing
They don’t mean a thing
They don’t
You never had to earn respect from me
You’ve had it all along

My needful face gave me away
I wanna know what I’ve done wrong
My needful face gave me away
I wanna know what I’ve done wrong
I wanna know so I can change

I could write this song in anger
But it’s not who I am
It’s not

5) Anberlin – “Impossible” – Dark Is The Way, Light Is A Place

You make my teeth clench and my hands shake
Do you ever see what you do to me?
You’re wearing me out
Just wearing me out
But I’m wearing you down

You’re impossible to love or leave
So impossible to win or please
I’m wearing you out
Just wearing you out
But I’m wearing you down

Take what you want from me
It means nothing now
Take everything from me
It means nothing now
Not so easy to forgive; harder to forget
Take what you want

I make your lips wet
And your moans quake
Try to think through what I can do to you
It’s wearing me thin,
Can I begin to wear you out?

Take what you want from me
It means nothing now
Take everything from me
It means nothing now
Not so easy to forgive; harder to forget
Take what you want

I’m impossible to figure out
So impossible you had your doubts

Take what you want from me
It means nothing now
Take everything, honey,
It means nothing now
Not so easy to forgive; harder to forget
Take what you want from me
It means nothing now
Take everything, honey
It means nothing now
Not so easy to forgive; harder to forget
Take what you want from me

6) Stateless – “Bloodstream (Vampire Diaries Remix)” – The Vampire Diaries

Wake up and look me in the eyes again
I need to feel your hand upon my face
Words can be like knives
They can cut you open
And then the silence surrounds you
And haunts youI think I might’ve inhaled you
I can feel you behind my eyes
You’ve gotten into my bloodstream
I can feel you flowing in meWords can be like knives
They can cut you open
And then the silence surrounds you
And haunts youI think I might’ve inhaled you
I can feel you behind my eyes
You’ve gotten into my bloodstream
I can feel you flowing in me

The spaces in between
Two minds and all the places they have been
The spaces in between
I try to put my finger on it
I try to put my finger on it

I think I might’ve inhaled you
I can feel you behind my eyes
You’ve gotten into my bloodstream
I can feel you flowing in me

I think I might’ve inhaled you
I can feel you behind my eyes
You’ve gotten into my bloodstream
I can feel you floating in me

7) Nine Lashes – “Adrenaline” – World We View

How many people wanna get this started?
(You know who you are)
From the front to the back, do you want it?

This life is never simple
And never quite serene
The sky is open
But I can’t believe it’s open to me

This time I’m taking chances
The chance is all a dream
This time I’ll pick up the pieces
Never really thought that I could feel this

How many people wanna get this started?
(Yeah! Yeah!)
From the front to the back, do you want it?
(Yeah! Yeah!)

Then listen to me step up
If you wanna feel this music
(Don’t stop it, keep rockin’)
Adrenaline phenomenon let’s use it
(No need to prove it, just use it)

You know who you are
Deep down in your heart
You’ve come so far
(Don’t you run of time it’s now or never?)
(Bursting at the rest of your life forever)
You know who you are
Deep down in your heart
You’ve come so far
(Hold me back once that’s a warning)
(Hold me back again then you will be sorry)

If I can take me somewhere
If I can find the means
If I can touch the things I
Never thought would be in my reach
My time is leaving me here
No friend of mine it seems
So I will pick up the piece
And never give it up since I can see this

How many people wanna get this started?
(Yeah! Yeah!)
From the front to the back, do you want it?
(Yeah! Yeah!)

Then listen to me step up
If you wanna feel this music
(Don’t stop it, keep rockin’)
Adrenaline phenomenon let’s use it
(No need to prove it, just use it)

You know who you are
Deep down in your heart
You’ve come so far
(Don’t you run of time it’s now or never?)
(Bursting at the rest of your life forever)
You know who you are
Deep down in your heart
You’ve come so far
(Hold me back once that’s a warning)
(Hold me back again then you will be sorry)

How many people wanna get this started?
From the front to the back, do you want it?

How many people wanna get this started?
(Yeah! Yeah!)
From the front to the back, do you want it?
(Yeah! Yeah!)

You know who you are
Deep down in your heart
You’ve come so far
(Don’t you run of time it’s now or never?)
(Bursting at the rest of your life forever)
You know who you are
Deep down in your heart
You’ve come so far
(Hold me back once that’s a warning)
(Hold me back again then you will be sorry)

You know who you are
(Step up if you wanna feel this music)
(Don’t stop it, keep rockin’)
You’ve come so far
(Don’t you run of time it’s now or never?)
(Bursting at the rest of your life forever)
You know who you are
(Adrenaline phenomenon let’s use it)
(No need to prove it, just use it)
You’ve come so far

8) Creed – “Stand Here With Me” – Weathered

You always reached out to me and helped me believe
All those memories we share
I will cherish every one of them
The truth of it is there’s a right way to live
And you showed me
So now you live on in the words of a song
You’re a melody

You stand here with me now

Just when fear blinded me you taught me to dream
I’ll give you everything I am and still fall short of
What you’ve done for me
In this life that I live
I hope I can give love unselfishly
I’ve learned the world is bigger than me
You’re my daily dose of reality

You stand here with me now

On and on we sing
On and on we sing this song

‘Cause you stand here with me

~~~~~~~~~~

Chapters:

Ascension (Chapter One)

Ascension (Soundtrack)

~~~~~~~~~~

2 thoughts on “Ascension (Soundtrack)

  1. disperser says:

    All of a sudden, I feel very old and out of it. I’ve never even heard of most of those groups.

    . . . I was thinking more ballads and epic music, but if you like it, good on you.

    • paigeaddams says:

      Lol, I don’t think you’re old and out of it at all! This is just the stuff I tend to gravitate towards when I write. XD I have a lot of fun picking out music to go with my stories. Usually, I go by the over all feel of it, and the lyrics especially. But I love all kinds of music ~ the last concert I went to was Sting and Peter Gabriel’s Rock Paper Scissors Tour. 😀

Leave a Reply

