Release Date – Tales of Ejoma

Β  Hello all!

I’ve finally picked a date! Lol, my amazing editor and cover designer are both helping me with one last thing – putting the fantasy map in the right place, and in the right size, because I have no idea what I’m doing – and then we’re set! πŸ˜€

This calls for celebratory music:

If all goes well with the map, the official release date for Tales of Ejoma is: 4/7/17! πŸ˜€

If the map continues to cause chaos, it will be the following Friday… But the 7’th is the plan! *shoots a narrow-eyed glance at said map in question*

Lol, I’m still caught between being super excited and super scared. But I think excited is winning at this point.

Going into the bonus materials, I’ll try and break up the posts about aspects with others about Ejoma in general.

Up sometime this evening, the first bonus material post leading up to the release date – background info on garshikna, the first aspect God created in Ejoma.

Until next time, Take Care and Happy Writing! πŸ˜€

~~~~~~~~~~

9 thoughts on “Release Date – Tales of Ejoma

  1. Congratulations Paige and I have shared on my social media. I am happy to do a promotional post for you when the book is released. I assume you will be putting on Amazon as well as any other sites and I usually wait until it is up there. There are a few things that also help give it a good showcase so perhaps you can email me on sally.cronin@moyhill.com after 7th – by the way is Red Velvet your book too?

    • paigeaddams says:

      Thank you so much, Sally! πŸ˜€ I would love it if you would do a promotional post! I’ll definitely be putting it up on Amazon, either the 7’th or the following Friday (since I’m having issues with the map). I’ll definitely email you as soon as the map is figured out, and the Amazon page is up and running. πŸ™‚

      And that’s so funny! Red Velvet isn’t mine – I didn’t even realize there was a Paige Adams running around too! Red Velvet does sound interesting though. I may have to add that to my reading list. πŸ™‚

  2. disperser says:

    Is this a multi-format release? Meaning, e-book, paperback, hardcover, or are you sticking with just one platform for now?

    • paigeaddams says:

      For now I’m just sticking with e-book format. I really want to do a paperback release too, but I’m afraid of the cost involved. If I understand correctly, the overhead for printing can get pricey, so a paperback by an indie author can end up being $12.00 in order for both Amazon and the author to make a profit. I’m not sure on that one though – I do need to do more research.

      • disperser says:

        That’s what I thought, but figure I’d ask. I’m leaning toward a collection of my short stuff in e-book since I’m near exhausting traditional publication venues . . . might only be able to buy me a cup of coffee with the proceeds β€” if I’m lucky β€” but at least it would be out there.

        I’m looking forward to hearing about your experiences.

      • paigeaddams says:

        Yeah, traditional publishing is seriously rough to get into. I can’t count how many rejections I’ve gotten, lol. It’s hard not to be a little discouraged or frustrated, but don’t give up! Whether you go the traditional route, or switch to self-publishing, take pride in the fact that you’ve created story worlds that are yours – and they’re good too! I like your writing, and you know I’ll buy you a cup of coffee – traditional or self-published!

      • disperser says:

        Well, shucks, now I be all embarrassed-like. Thanks.

        But, back to your effort, I’ll be glad to mention it in my blog, facebook, and twitter, but my readership is very small. Were you able to line up better-known venues and venues in the writing/romance genre to help spread the word?

      • paigeaddams says:

        Lol, you’re welcome my friend, anytime! πŸ˜€

        And thank you so much, I really appreciate it! πŸ˜€ Lol, I’ve been researching book bloggers all day and asking if they’re taking requests for reviews or author interviews. Some I’ve been following for a while, and some I only found today. I’m mainly looking for bloggers who like romance or fantasy or both together.

        I don’t know how well-known they are, but exposure to even one new person is a win in my book. πŸ™‚ One thing I’ve learned from being self-employed as a massage therapist is that marketing yourself can be extremely difficult, but sometimes all you need is that one person telling their friends and family that they like what you do. Lol, I’m hoping this will be the same, and that people who end up liking my book will pass it along. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

